Love / Momhood / Reading

Proud Moment

This afternoon I was reading a few books to Juniper before her nap. I read to her pretty regularly (I mean, come on. Who am I if not a shameless reader?), and she usually regards the whole activity with mild attention.

However, this time Juniper flashed a HUGE smile while she looked at the little board book full of Winnie-the-Pooh characters, and not only that, but she did her whole body kick of excitement too.

Sigh.

Isn’t that just the loveliest thing? Watching her grow and develop is just the most amazing thing, and even though I often wonder how important it is to read to her now, I am reminded that it IS so, so important to read to her, talk to her, and engage with her as much as I can.

Happy Tuesday!

Photo 26

Love,
Libs & Juniper

 

 

 

One thought on “Proud Moment

Leave a Reply

