Book Review

Where I have been…

It has come to my attention that this site is terrific for telling people about my life. Here I can share recipes, day-to-day events, and other random whatever’s. I can also make up words too, as you can tell.

But as you have probably noticed, I have been a little absent lately. Well, here is the deal: I applied to be a judge for the Cybils award. The Cybils is a blogger’s award for the best of the best in children’s books. There are several categories, each with its own panel of judges who read all the books that have been nominated. This panel then suggests what should be considered by the second panel of judges who make the final award decision. Bloggers that are chosen as judges get some amazing publicity for their site.

I didn’t make the cut, which is totally okay. TONS of people apply for it and I don’t think I have enough experience to really set myself apart from the people who blog a lot more frequently and with a lot more focus.

However, this experience triggered a conversation with Forrest about this ol’ blog, and the conclusion was that I needed to create an online space that was a lot more focused on reviews, author interviews, giveaways, etc.

So, I am still keeping this blog around to talk about all the day-to-day adventures that happen around here, but I have created a new space for reviews only. Here is the link:

http://thelittlereviewer.wordpress.com

It is still a work in process, but I am pretty excited about it.

Take a look around and let me know what you think.

Thanks for being such lovely and patient readers.

Love,
Libs

Leave a Reply

