Home

Weekend Adventures

Oh the places we went and the things we saw!

This past weekend Forrest’s sister and brother-in law – Christina and Cameron – came to visit.

In other words, my sister-in-law and brother-in-law – Christina and Cameron – came to visit.

Or, Forrest’s sister, Christina, and her husband, Cameron, came to visit.

Hopefully you get the idea.

We had a wonderful time.

Ate tons of food, saw the new X-men in theaters, witnessed the naked bike ride on Saturday night (yes, there is a naked bike ride in Portland…thankfully we only saw the backsides of all those free spirits), went to the beach, and went to the TILLAMOOK CHEESE FACTORY.

Oh man.

If I had to list my top five loves I’m pretty sure cheese would get a ranking.

Be still my pounding heart that is only pounding because of all the cholesterol I have just ingested.

The tour is self-directed and FREE. Before you enter the cheese line from heaven you can take a silly picture, which we were more than willing to do.

Aren’t they a cute couple?

Forrest looks rather skeptical of my abilities as a farmer

Look at all that cheese! It’s like a cheesy paradise!

No….I didn’t just take two pieces of cheese.

Psh.

Cameron and Christina are savoring the cheeses…I’m stuffing my face and speeding right along.

Isn’t she such a cutie?

Viva la cheese!

Whoa, look at all that cheese.

After going through the cheese line (twice) we decided to get some ice cream.

Like the genius I am, I forgot to take a picture of us eating ice cream, but let me just tell you right now that I have never, in my whole entire life, ever had a waffle cone that tasted as good as the one I had at the Tillamook Cheese Factory.

Sheesh. I’ll never be the same.

After a healthy lunch of cheese samples and ice cream cones we headed to the ocean.

It was cold (like usual), but the air smelled amazing and it was nice to walk off some of the dairy we’d just had.

I love my little family even if Fran is incapable of looking at the camera.

We loved spending time with these wonderful people!

We miss you guys already.

You can come back now.

(sorry the picture is so far away…a log took our picture)

Coming up next: Rhubarb cobbler and kittens

Love,

Libs

One thought on “Weekend Adventures

Leave a Reply

