Food / Home / Job

Friday Celebrationpalooza

On Friday of last week we celebrated several things.

First, we celebrated Forrest’s graduation from Multnomah!

What a stud.

Ahhhh…mi amore.

I love this picture with all my heart.

Second, we celebrated Annika’s 19th birthday.

I made her this cake:

You just take a little chocolate cake…

a little chocolate for the frosting…

and a little raspberry divine-ness…

You put it all together and then, after you take a bite, you pass out from the richness. This cake is not for the weak-hearted.

Third, we celebrated my new job!

That’s right folks, I am now an employee of the Fort Vancouver Regional Library! I’ll be working part-time putting books on the shelf, helping patrons check out their materials, and helping out with other wonderful, library related tasks.

I’ll write more on this later. In fact, I already have the post’s title: The Miracle of Panty Hose.

You’re hooked, right?

For now, I’m going to go watch Superman with Forrest and cuddle my dog.

Faster than a speeding bullet, more powerful than a locomotive, able to leap tall buildings in a single bound….

Dun dun dun duuuun dun.

One thought on “Friday Celebrationpalooza

  1. Hooray for the graduate Forrest! Hooray for the birthday girl Annika! Hooray for divine chocolate cake!! Hooray for a new job that is all things library and books!! Hooray for the miracle pantyhose….see they noticed :)

    Enjoy superman, your man, your dog and cozy house. Perfect ending to a perfect weekend.

Leave a Reply

