Exercise

Day 30

That’s right. Day 30 is HERE.

My poor body thought this day would never come.

Do I feel different? Did I lose “twenty pounds in thirty days” like the DVD case claims?

Yes…

…no.

How I feel different:

  • I think I’m stronger than I was on day 1
  • Whenever I laugh my abs hurt and feel more defined than previously (a good thing?)
  • I feel better (but still tired) after I finish a workout

It’s a good thing that I didn’t lose twenty pounds (that was never my goal), but it is a tad discouraging that I don’t see a huge difference in my body from day 1 to day 30. I know it has made a difference, but the magical shredding of fat from my middle has not occurred.

What’s next?

I’m going to keep at it. I don’t know that I’ll still do it every day, but I want to continue working out for the majority of the week with only a day or two of rest.

Exercise is hard – emotionally and physically. I still don’t like it, but I want to be healthy and take care of my body. So, I do what I don’t want to do. Sigh.

Like an idiot I didn’t take any pictures this weekend of my carrot cake masterpiece or of Forrest on his birthday. When will I ever learn? But the weekend was good, the birthday boy was celebrated, and copious amounts of junk food were consumed (great for attaining a healthy body, isn’t it?)

Now it’s homework, homework, homework, CLASS.

Oh, and I started “Room” and it’s….creepy. I am withholding judgment until I’ve read a bit more, but it definitely leaves me feeling unsettled…and not in a good way.

See you next month…

One thought on “Day 30

  1. in response to your body….I TOLD YOU SO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

    in response to homework, homework, homework, class! I’M PRAYING FOR YOU!!!!! not sure why I’m shouting….just want you to hear me all the way up there in Oregon.

    in response to the creepy book. i love creepy!!! let me know if it’s worth the read.

Leave a Reply

